Nominations are now being sought for an Election of Eight Members to the Council 2023 (“the Election”).

Pursuant to Article 62 of the Institute’s Articles of Association, at each Annual General Meeting to be held after 2017, one third of the elected members of Council for the time being or (if their number is not 3 or a multiple of 3) then the number nearest to but greater than one third shall retire and be eligible for re-election. The elected Council Members to retire pursuant to the preceding sentence shall be those persons who have been longest in office since their last election, but as between persons who became elected Council Members on the same day those to retire shall (unless they otherwise agree among themselves) be determined by lot. The eight Council Members to retire are as follows:

    • CHAN Chung Wai, Bryan
    • CHEUNG Hok Hin, Alan
    • HUI Chung Ying, Kevin
    • LAM Yin Lai, Carol
    • LAU Cham Sum, Justin
    • WANG Sze Man, Simon
    • WONG Chi Wai, William
    • WONG Shun On, Caesar

All duly completed nomination forms must be returned to the Secretariat at 21/F, Kam Sang Building, 255-257 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong by 5:30p.m., 8 August 2023 (Tuesday).  Late submission will not be accepted.

Please refer to the Nomination Notice for the detailed election schedule:

The election result will be announced at the Institute’s 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) which is scheduled to be held on 8 September 2023.  The notice of the 51st AGM will be issued to members at a later time.

If you have any enquiries regarding the Election, please contact the TIHK Secretariat at 852 2810-0438 or email [email protected].